I Never Knew


I never knew that love could be so strong
I never knew that love could cause so much pain
I never knew that love would make me want to change
I never knew that love would make you feel this way
But now I see the strength love binds
And now know the pain is worth it
I found someone who has brought change
I found someone that I truly love
I’m still not sure of the feeling loves brings
But this feeling is such a sweet thing


Copyright © 2007 Caleb S. Allen
One thought on “I Never Knew

Leave a Reply

