Missing You


I sit at my computer every night

Trying to tell myself it’ll be alright

Wishing I could hear a word from you

Hoping that I will see you soon

I just want to feel your embrace

And your soft hair against my face

But i know that won’t happen

So I’m stuck with just missing you

Its not easy but I have no choice

If I could simply hear your voice

Maybe then I’d be alright 

Just maybe it’d be easier for me 

But there’s nothing I can do to change this

So I’ll just wait for the outcome of my one wish

I wish she could tell me “It’s gonna be ok”

But she can’t and so I’ll wait for that day

Until then I’m stuck with just missing you

2 thoughts on “Missing You

Leave a Reply

