My New Job…


On June 7th, 2009, I started working full-time for Liberty University. I believe this will be very good for in relation to the completion of my schooling. Yes, it could, and may very well, delay my graduation for at least a semester, but financially it is the best option. 

The work isn’t too bad, I mean all I really do is move furniture or clean. I don’t really care for my second shift schedule, but I’m not complaining. In fact, even if I had the opportunity to change shifts, I don’t think I would. Right now, I have really good supervisors and have enjoyed working with the vast majority of my co-workers. As many of you know, I worked at Chick-fil-A prior to Liberty. I have come to believe that my experience at CFA, if nothing else, has given me a greater appreciation for the job I now have. Too often we take for granted the very fact that we have a job. I know I have. Its like we are so busy complaining about how bad our job is that we forget how much God has blessed us simply by giving us a source of income in the first place. 
God, I am sorry for the many times that I have taken the gift of having a job for granted. I know that there are some who aren’t as fortunate as I have been in the area of work. Help me to be more appreciative for the job(s) I have.
Leave a Reply

