The Greatest Lesson of Life


In my life, the one thing that I find to be exceedingly difficult is trust. Whether it’s trusting what my family says or what Hannah says. But the arena in which I most often fail to trust is God. I know He will take me no matter what I’m dealing with, however for some reason completely trusting Him, my God and Savior is the hardest thing for me to do. As God has been teaching me to trust Him with everything, I have reached the conclusion that Trust is the greatest lesson in life to learn, especially if you are a Christian. When we, as Christians, don’t fully trust that God is going to take care of us, we end up falling into this pool of pride, disrespect, and fear. Think about it, we “trust” God to save us, but we can’t trust Him with… our life, money, family, our needs? That is like a slap in the face to God. At that point, we might as well ask; what good is a Savior? Are we convinced we can save ourselves? We can’t! Only God can save us, and sin isn’t the only thing He can save us from. But we must trust in Him and His Word. Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Heb. 13:5)


What area of your life do you need to trust God with?


Later ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

