Schooling and life


Ok, for whoever doesn’t know, on August 22nd, 2011, I began started taking classes as part of the Automotive Repair course at Blue Ridge Community College. I have recently finished my second week and on Monday will start week three. I have been learning a lot about the complexity, yet simplicity of the automotive industry. I still have a long way to go (three more semesters), but I am very excited to be in this program. My professors are awesome and they push us a lot. It has been a struggle for me to keep up with the reading for my classes. I hope to start tomorrow on a revised reading plan. Pray for me with this when you think of it.

On another note, I have been married to my lovely wife, now for 476 days. Things haven’t been easy relationally, emotionally, or physically for us. But I wouldn’t trade on microsecond of it. Hannah is working at a preschool/daycare while I am in school, and so far she is really enjoying it. We have gotten plugged in to Covenant Presbyterian Church. We also just joined a home group and we are really glad with the choice we made for which one to go with. The people in this group are amazing people and I can’t wait to get to know them better.

Leave a Reply

