Learning to Lead


So, last weekend I talked to my home group leader about what it looks like (practically) to lead my family spiritually. We talked about it for a little while and he gave me some resources to help me get started. We talked about what being the spiritual leader of one’s home entails and then what it should look like as you lead.

Please pray for me, because I am implementing this tomorrow (Monday, Oct. 17). The reason I say tomorrow, is to give some time to prepare. I’d be lying if I told you that I wasn’t a little afraid to be taking up my role as the spiritual leader of my house. It’s a scary thing knowing that I alone hold the responsibility of the spiritual well-being of my family. This has been an area of struggle for me since I was wed, because I have never received instruction on the spiritual leader of a family. I hope that through this learning process, I will be able to instruct my future son in how to be the spiritual leader, that way he will be equipped for the task once he gets married.

**For those reading this and wondering if my wife is with child because I used the term “future son”, she is not. I only mean that as when we have children, as of right now we aren’t expecting any.**

2 thoughts on “Learning to Lead

Leave a Reply

