Things I am thankful for


As I sit at work waiting for time to pass so I may go home, I decided to share with all who read this blog what I am thankful for… especially with the Thanksgiving holiday having recently come.

The thing I am most thankful for is a humble, loving, and just Savior. Today, I have been listening to the Dividing Line with Dr. James White, and the topic he has been covering in this particular webcast is Philippians 2:6, 7. If Jesus Christ wasn’t so humble as to lower himself, come to earth and die a horrible, brutal death, I have a hard time seeing how that would have ended well for all of us who fall under the Gentile label.

As I’m sure you remember from my previous posts, last May (2010), I married the woman of my dreams. In fact, she is so perfect for me that the only way it could have happened is God having preordained it. We have been married for 18 months now, and the only thing that has changed is I love spending time with her today more than I did when we were wed.

So often I (and I’m sure you do too), take for granted being able to worship God without fear of persecution. I am trying to be more conscience of this blessing.

God has called me to serve Him by being one of His ministers. I am thankful for such a passion for God that is the result of this calling.

Even tho finances have been tight since Hannah and I got married, I am thankful for the provision of food, shelter, and transportation.

I am thankful for family. They are another thing that we tend to overlook.

I have made many wonderful friends in the last 2-3 years. These friends have been an encouragement and blessing to both my wife and I, and so for these friends I am also thankful.

I am also thankful for good health.

 

This is by no means an exhausted list of things I am or could be thankful for. It is just a few things of the many things for which I give thanks. What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

